Xbox One Original vs Xbox One X

Hello everyone. Hope you all are enjoying the 2nd round of the Test Tech.

I mentioned in the feedback thread that I was upgrading to the X from the original 500GB. A few wanted to hear some feedback from me comparing to two. I figured I would start a new thread so it doesn’t get lost in the official thread.

Last weekend I was playing on the original XB one. I was completely hating the game. I liked nothing about it. I’m not a pro at Gears by any means, but I’ve been playing for a long time and I’m no slouch. I was getting my ■■■ handed to me. Player movement felt so slow and clunky and took awhile to register what I was doing.

During this past week, I watched some YouTube reviews on the game. This one reviewer borrowed their friends X to play. They own the original. The difference was night and day according to them. I was due for an upgrade anyway, but after hearing that, it made it easier to pull the trigger and order a new X.

I played a good amount today and I have to say the X handles the game a lot better, just as the YouTube reviewer claimed. Player movement felt much smoother and much better responsiveness. Don’t get me wrong, the game still has a clunky feel to it and slower than 4. That’s just the nature of the game now. My shots just felt like they were coming out of the gun faster(Gnasher specifically). I was wall bouncing at a high level as well compared to last week. Graphics much better. Played KOTH every match today and I was either MVP or 2nd just about every match with kills in the 60’s consistently.

My opinion on the game has changed dramatically by switching consoles. There’s still things about the game I don’t like, but I’m starting to adapt to these changes and I’m having fun.

If anyone is still playing on the original One, I highly recommend upgrading. I know it sounds crazy to spend all that money for 1 game, but if you’re a die hard gears fan like me, it’s worth it.

Thanks for reading

5 Likes