What is the situation with scrap in this game?

Hi guys,

This is horde related. So, me and my wife play this together most of the time. Of course we use our own user names and I’m always player one. My wife has ONLY 25 scrap after playing 12+ hours and she’s never spent any at all ever.

And I’ve easily accumulated over 1000 scrap since I started playing, I currently have 525 left after spending some. I’ve played 15+ hours. How the hell does she only have 25 scrap when we’ve played together MOST of the time. It would make sense if she had 700-800. But it’s much, much less than that.

Can anyone explain this?

Thanks in advance

The way you get scrap in the game is by getting dupes from the supply drops for playing the game. You must’ve gotten lucky and gotten several high tiered dupes which are worth more scrap and your wife must’ve gotten different cards from the supply drops, thus less dupes resulting in less scrap.

It’s the only explanation I can think of. Hope that helps.

EDIT: Dupes = duplicates, in case you didn’t know.

The only thing I can think of is that you have unlocked a lot more content then she has there for you are getting more repeat content which is automatically scrapped. Other then that I have no clue

Also, she doesn’t have access to Sarah connor and Halo characters like me and she doesn’t get double exp like me. But, why? It the same Xbox we play on at the same time on splitscreen.

Does she have her own gamertag and xbox gold profile? Does she also have ultimate game pass, or own her own copy of the game? Is it a disc game or a download? Is the game on game pass?

Maybe try her logging in as player one and see if she starts getting more scrap and you less.

I dont have an inexpensive solution. Maybe get another xbox and TV and party up on live. - I dont know if you can do that.

I will try to log in as player 1 with her profile.