What is the point of this weapon now

Got bored, nothing to do, thought i’d complain about something.

I cannot believe i’m saying this as someone who loves the Gnasher, but what is the point of the Lancer now.

I started firing before he’d even started the weapon pick up animation and also hit him when he rolled away.

He doesn’t go down? what am i firing here a water gun?. Actually no that would probably do more damage.

What do i do in this scenario?. Do i run up and challenge him with the Gnasher? i can’t, he’d pick up the Boom before i could even get to him because my character moves at 0.002 MPH and he will just kill me with the Boom.
I don’t want to run at him in the almost non existent chance i can get close enough when he’d just kill us both with the Boom, i’m playing Guardian and i’m the Leader, i don’t want to risk that and lose the round for my team.

I can’t Lancer him, i started shooting before he’d even started the animation to pick up the Boom and hit him with two hit markers as he rolled away. I basically tickled him and he just buggered off without a care in the world.

Basically i just have to let him take the Boom while i stare at Jinn’s ugly projected face.

If i’m going up against a stack with braindead teammates i need to be able to do damage. The problem of setups and crossing doesn’t go away with this tuning, it’s still just as easy in a coordinated team. It just makes it harder for a single player to make a difference against that team when you don’t have teammates to also help.

At least i know now i can carelessly pick up a weapon and be completely safe even if someone is ready to Lancer me down. Or maybe you should make weapon pickups slow as well TC like the rest of the game, maybe take half a century. Yeah, that seems like a great idea to balance it while making it as miserable as possible, good job me.