Weapons too easy to use

the gnasher has bullet magnetism which for a shotgun feels like overkill. In a sport arent you suppose to improve and not just get rewarded for participating. why do competitive games think making everything easy to do is a good thing? the only thing that matters now is if you have a good team working together which is trash game design. not everyone has a sweaty team or even wants to be part of a sweaty team. i miss being able to just wipe out a team all on my own if i was good enough and pulled off my shots better than the opposing team. those days are gone with the mad bullet magnetism. i actually like the short range of the shotgun, thats about it.

They reduced all of this so much. Just play the game. While I do agree with u I think we are at a good in between.

i only started playing this week, it feels like it could be the best gears, but with bullet magnetism on the shotgun, it ruins the heart of gears and is the least fun ive had in a gears game

also because the shotgun has no range(which i like) and is highly effective at very close range(bullet magnetism), everyone is just getting cheap kills camping behind cover then surprise attacking because its like the best tactic in the game. this is boring.

I like the fixed lancer. Feels closer to Gears 1 from my memory. An actual weapon.

Game and Gnasher is in a better place by a mile compared to where it was weeks ago. Even though I think TC didn’t go far enough with the nerf, and I would like magnetism nerfed or aim assist toggled completely off. I can live with Gears 5 the way it is atm. Play it, enjoy it. I believe this game is on its way to becoming something special if TC doesn’t revert and F*** it up because someone with some influence on social Media doesn’t like something.

3 Likes

Just keep playing. You will get better

1 Like

its not a question of getting better. i could be the best player in the game and still have the same issues