Toxic community?

I’ve been playing multiplayer games for a long time. Longer than i care to admit, frankly, but i honestly have to say that I’ve never encountered such a caustic bunch of people as i have playing Gears 5. I’ve gotten nasty messages on xbox live about every other day while playing this game on average. Never have i had to block so many people. I’m no pro, but i can usually hold my own. But if i have an off game? Oh boy, look out! "You’re trash! You suck! " I’ve even gotten nasty messages when I’ve had GOOD games, just missing MVP in koth by a few points. WtF is up with the people playing this game? It gets me bent out of shape, too, but I don’t pull that crap. Anybody else deal with this garbage?

18 Likes

Welcome to Gears

23 Likes

A lot of people were mad about the removal of delivery driver Mac, the hate is to be expected

36 Likes

I’ve had a lot of toxicity from people while playing Gears as well. But you should see the abuse you get from people on World of Tanks. It’s crazy.

3 Likes

I have encountered more of this playing 5 then I did on 4. Unfortunately, where I live, most of it is in Spanish, which I don’t speak.
A headset full of distracting gibberish.

4 Likes

This would be funny if it didn’t so accurately satirize the situation

1 Like

A buddy of mine plays tanks. He complains about it all the time

2 Likes

Honestly, I haven’t been getting a lot of it in this game, as strange as that is. I couldn’t go longer than 2 hours on Gears 4 without receiving some BS msg typed in Spanish, but here, I’ve encountered almost none of it?

Is it just me, or was Gears 4 even worse? lol.

2 Likes