This ranking system

I’ve been grinding my butt off in ranked Tdm, I made it all the way up to diamond 3 at ONE PERCENT! ONE PERCENT. That basically means one win and I’m Masters! So the match starts and my team is absolutley terrible, like 2 of them seriously didnt seem like they knew how to roadie run, just walking everywhere with lancers out looking confused. Why on earth would I get matched with absolute beginners when I’m a diamond 3! I feel cheated and it’s really unfair. And of course the entire enemy team knew what they were doing. Why me? Lol. I got 2nd total points and lost a lot of points on my rank. Will this get better?

3 Likes

1st problem is your playing Trash TDM

2nd problem your playing solo

4 Likes

Not what really what the post is about buddy. Doesnt matter what game mode it is, a diamond player should never be matched up with brand new people.

1 Like

I know what your trying to say. What people dont seem to understand is that this is a new game with a new algorithm, with a ton of new players. It needs time to work though and get the info it needs. So yea right now your stuck with that

2 Likes

Same here I’m mainly a solo player and just got to Masters Rank, but took me forever kept getting bad randoms and dropping from 1% to 6% back and forth.

2 Likes

It’s so frustrating :joy: I’ve reached 1 percent like 10 times now. You should add me!

1 Like

This is dumb they should have it matchmaker by party size plus Elo doing it by just Elo is stupid.

This. If you always matched up party sizes, ELO would be universal since any party size advantages would just cancel out.

They should match by Party Size and Elo its not hard. just cap it off so a Oynx player cant play with someone who is a rank lower or higher . And before people say i have friends who are lower than me well i guess they cant play with you then (Git Gud)

I’m nice and cozy at my Bronze 3. Absolutely no expectations from me what so ever :grin:

2 Likes