TC give me some variety in enemies please

Just got done with the DLC & feels like I’ve been fighting the same old enemies since gears 4.

Deebee’s, swarms, & leeches…

I liked the art to the DLC but the enemies is getting redundant.

They don’t even match the surroundings of Pahanu or the DLC.

I swear they look the same as 4.

Same with the bots. I get bored fighting these creatures because it feels like I’ve been playing the same enemies since 4 which was 5-7 years ago…

Maybe in 6 or if there’s another DLC please consider making some original enemies…

Otherwise I get rather bored…

Would’ve made the dlc a whole lot better with original enemies…

Thanks…

3 Likes

Elite swarm gorilla grenadier??

Colour blast chimpanzee poppers/retro charging😂

2 Likes

I respect they’re making content…

At the same time I’d appreciate something… anything new…

I swear I fought juvies & leeches like 5x in the dlc…

But the maps were really cool & art.

Also why I can’t get that into PvE… same enemies for a good 6 years or however gears 4’s been out…

1 Like

To be fair, were we really expecting the Swarm to look any different because they went to a jungle environment? They basically have the same things on regardless of where they’re present.

Not to mention they’re not indigenous to Pahanu… unless you mean how the MP map doesn’t seem to have the same looks as the DLC environments.

I thought there was going to be a Swarm soldier using the Scorcher in the DLC tbh. Unfortunately not the case but at least we got the “Acid Chicken” Wakaatu

That being said, I wish they’d fix the appearance of Mulcher Scions in the PvE modes. It appears correctly in the Campaign but for whatever reason the Mulcher in Horde and Escape is the bare chested Buzzkill Scion while the Buzzkill Scion has apparently stolen the armor and helmet of the Mulcher Scion.

2 Likes

At least some effort to blend in the environment would be appreciated…