Something i noticed about ranked TDM..... or just coincidence

I recently started playing gears 5 since the new title update as things were pretty bad before so i was hoping that this would be a fresh start.

I always play ranked TDM and for the past week and it’s as bad as ever! Gnasher not registering and just the overall feel of the game just doesn’t feel fluent so i decided to try KOTH.

Although we lost the game everything was sooooo much better regarding the gnasher so my question to TC and everyone in the community would be: is ranked TDM broken?

1 Like

Its funny because KOTH feels worse to me than TDM. They are probably both bad. Maybe if you are having more success it might make you feel like there are less problems.

3 Likes

True that lol but ultimately if a person’s having a better experience in a different play list then everyone’s a winner lol

1 Like

from the amount of inconsistency post being wrong in the forum and reddit. i will need to see a video showing me your actual gameplay. 8/10 of these gameplay videos have been people with high sense and bad aim. i mean no disrespect to you at all.

1 Like

I’ll definitely get something put up on a YouTube link or something real soon but i do think the xbox recording quality is kinda poor so I’ve been looking for an excuse to whip out the laptop and purchase a mid range price capture card.

Any suggestions? A usb type would be preferred.

just use the xbox capture and share it here.

Nah, the last update was meant to FIX the gnasher, per TC.

Clearly it did not under a lot of circumstances.

You ever shoot someone in gib range, get two hit markers then die, respawn then see the remaining hit markers?

You ever shot someone 4 times for 98% damage?

Have your gnasher flat out refuse to fire?

It’s broken.

Looks like the gnasher and hit detection in general was “fixed” for wifi play and / or abysmal connections to the server.