Gears Forums

So Mr. Ryan Cleven, i just read the interview with Polygon!

You are saying:“Gears is that kind of game that, whenever I go into it, I get shotgunned in the face and I don’t know why”!!! That was your explanation for how you decided to change some of the game’s aspect!!! With all due respect I can tell you why, because as a beginner i used to get shotgunned in the face and get out without a single kill, why? because i needed more time to get involved that’s why, not because the game was unplayable, and i remember how much i enjoyed struggling for 2/3 months so to get better using the gnasher, and more and more time to get some wallbouncing kills, the game was perfect and challenging, now you can camp anywhere and get out with 10+ kills and this sucks!

Good Luck anyway!

PS: Ryan Cleven is The Coalition’s multiplayer design director.

27 Likes

So we talk to him

This right here…to ALL you people saying CLif B needs to return he had the same problem and wanted to do away with the gnasher…just saying

14 Likes

Go for it. How will you contact him?

Well,

Bring him back because he’s got personality at least then we can petition to get rid of him after.

Game is so dull and stale under this current leadership.

12 Likes

Lawbreakers was really well done too, even though it was called out for being an “Overwatch clone,” (which it is not), but I know Rod has said in the past he wasn’t happy with the direction Cliff wanted to go with Gears, and cited Judgement as their big division.

So I wonder if the game would resemble Judgement more than what we have now if EPIC remained what it was.

1 Like

Saw another Polygon article saying Gears 5 borrows mechanics from Xcom 2 :smile:

2 Likes

For me I have been enjoying the game. Just knowing what Gears 4 was at the beginning to what it became i really see this entry being one of the best