Ranked achievements suck, and the community doesn’t help

Since TC fixed the ToD screen to read week 15 instead of week 16, I decided to get another ranked win for the Grind Season achievement, just in case, since I enjoy getting achievements in Gears games .

However, as I’ve lamented in a previous post, I am steadily ranking higher in Team Deathmatch when I shouldn’t be, because I am not that good at Versus… like, at all. But somehow, I am Gold 2.

Also, I recently hit max level in the game and have my shiny new wings on. This brings me to the match I just played.

My OWN TEAMMATES were talking crap about me before the game even started, saying I was such a high level but was probably ■■■ at the game and that I will probably makes them lose.

Match starts. I didn’t do TERRIBLE, but I didn’t do great either. So then, AFTER the match, again, my OWN TEAMMATES message me saying, “Lamb, you are literally dog-■■■■” and “Lamb, who did you buy your account from?”

I am literally just playing ranked for the achievement. I’m not trying to act like I’m a Versus god. And, to top it all off, I’m now ranked Gold 3! Which means I’m bound to be a let down to another team next week and get talked down to again in a mode that I don’t even want to play, all because of a stupidly long and glitchy ranked achievement…

/rant, and screw those guys…

3 Likes

Those guys’ messages were worthless.

First, congratulations on reaching reup 50 and Gold 3. :raised_hands:

Second, I understand your frustration and suggest that, if this becomes a recurring problem, block and report those players who send you toxic messages and consider changing your settings to “do not receive messages from people outside your friends list.”

Third, man I hit Onyx 3 in 2v2 by complete luck. So I know how you feel when you “let your partner(s) down” :sweat_smile:

1 Like
  1. Thanks!!
  2. Good idea!