OLED TV burn in

Hi I played GOW5 12 hours a day and now I am getting burn in hub marks all over my OLED TV which cannot be remove (see picture attached). I know that there is an option which I can remove all the hubs during horde but it becomes unplayable and not fun since i cannot even see the active reload bar. I am now planning to buy a new TV and I know I will can the same burn in as time goes. I like to continue playing gow5 so can TC do something to the Hubs ( maybe l

ighten it or make it transparent )so that they are less likely to get burned in? Many thx

4 Likes

This isn’t an uncommon occurrence with OLED televisions. I’ve seen this happen more often with LG than Sony but it happens to both due to the nature of an OLED panel and since both use LG panels.

My advice is to buy it with some sort of protection plan. I work in the field installing and fixing home theatre equipment and an OLED is the only thing I’d buy a protection plan on. I’ve always felt it’s not if but when will it happen. Great picture with way too many risky drawbacks.

5 Likes

Totally my own bad I stressed the a1e too much and being very careless… no one to blam but myself… I just hope TC can be something about this so that this will not hapoen to me again or to other players using OLED TV…

3 Likes

I don’t think I’d ever use an OLED for gaming or anything else. I find it ridiculous any manufacturer would release a television that can get burn in from normal usage. It’s not always a static image caused by you either. Many people experience burn in because of the sliding tickers on news and sports channels.

Hopefully you get a fix. I just don’t think I could spend thousands for the privilege of burn in,

3 Likes

Sony will send a staff to my house to have a look at it. My tv is still under Warrantee but the chance of this being covered is low since most manifactures do not cover burn in in their warranties… except for Samsung QLED…

1 Like