Never give up on the grind

Hey everybody I just wanted to pop on here and share something. I don’t know if everybody hates the game and has left now or not but I have been grinding this game 3 days a week after work for six months after not having played since g1 and I am finally about to reach masters solo queing on king of the hill. I was literally getting merked in social lobbies only a few short months ago and I am now taking mvp in diamond/masters lobbies. This for everyone that is grinding gold and onyx… just keep grinding and it will eventually pay off. Wish everyone the best

11 Likes

Positive threads aren’t allowed on the forums. Just kidding. Great to hear. Gives me some inspiration to keep at it.

9 Likes

Well done. Your patience is commendable.

3 Likes

Love this. It will never happen for me, but i live via others.

I’m a PvE player, but I have to give respect for you taking your time out to post something positive.

Bro that is what we should all be doing…I’m only gonna give positive news there’s enough bad news already. Thanks for reply guys

3 Likes

I would say just join some of the bigger name players and get masters in like a day/week but honestly solo queue is more impressive so hats off.

2 Likes

“Just keep grinding”

• 2024 you will be president
1 Like

I’m a master player who never got my ranked rewards in operation 1 and 2 …&@#£ ranked

1 Like

I was getting some good randoms the other day.

Trying to rank lower so when I play with friends it’s less sweaty.

Won 5-6 straight. Was amazed. Then one dude randomly quit after we 180-20 The opposing team & we barely lost a 4v5.

This ranking system was fair to me. Surprisingly from what I hear.

1 Like

I can not freaking belive it. hit gold 1 ist time ever since i started playing ranked in gears 4.