Network Connection

My account on all Gears of War platforms gets timed out overtime i try to play online is there something I have to do to prevent this?

1 Like

I had that issue a lot, where are you playing from?

You can try the basics (Restart your Xbox, reset the Router) to start with. Normally I run into a lot of issues with my current set up–but after resetting my Xbox (and sometimes playing a different online game for an hour or 2) seems to help sometimes.

1 Like

Im playing on the Xbox one, I already attempted to do a hard reset but unfortunately still no success.

No like what region? US East/West? Australia? UK?

US East.

Well then that should be less of an issue. Just make sure you’re hard-wired and you reset your Xbox or router if it starts to be iffy,

I’ve had issues over wifi so I switched to a hotspot which was more stable. Had some issues two weeks ago but they’ve gone away after the Carmine update.

I’m no expert but the simple reset seems to work for me.

Just started a different game mode with friends shortly to be kicked from the match seeing “ERROR You have been removed from the game. Connection to the game time out, please try again later.” :confused:

Try loading up another game and see if it works. That’ll tell you if it’s an issue with Gears or an issue on your side.

Im able to play “Call of Duty” but any Gears game this past month I’ve been disconnected the first couple minutes.

Yeah mine was like that for awhile there but eventually it went away. Not sure why.

Sorry i can’t answer this. It’s above my pay-grade.

1 Like

No prob appreciate the help hopefully with another update it might fix itself.

Are you using WiFi or a cable?

Have you checked to see if you’re occurring packet loss?

How often is this happening ? I’m talking time, every hour, once a day, etc. Is there a specific pattern ?