Horde question - late to the game

I’m starting to play Horde a bit more after mostly playing PVP for the last year or so. My question is, what level should my characters be at if I want to tackle a Masters run? Also, what level do you recommend my character get to before I move on from Beginner?

Given that I haven’t played a whole lot ,most of my classes are ranked rather low. My highest is an Infiltrator at level 8. I don’t love being an Infiltrator so I may start with a new class from level 1.

I did look at @Hu1k_Daddy guide to Horde classes to see a nice breakdown of each class and recommended cards. So thanks for putting all of that together.

I’m a Horde vet. I played lots of Horde in G4 especially and was a solid player. Played as a Heavy, Soldier, Scout and Sniper. My favorite was probably Heavy or Sniper though. I always hated playing as Engineer.

It is a bit less about what character level you are, and more about what level your cards are. With all the double and triple xp events we have had, and the various ways to boost character xp through speed runs that don’t result in cards, you can easily find lots of level 20 characters running about with only level 1 or 2 cards. There is no golden rule but you will generally want your most important cards at at least 5, though it can depend on what your team mates are running and what the overall strategy is. It even depends on map. If you are on Overload and your team is willing to carry you a bit you could get through it with mid level cards.

Infiltrator is a great class once you start getting your blood resonance and laceration cards up a bit - the reaper card is the other important one and that is a green so it is common therefore easy to level up.