Gears Forums

Horde mode, what the ef happened?

What the hell were they thinking?

Lets start off with something simple… ammo, This has got to be the first Gears game where i find myself constantly running out of ammo every round. Im a horde veteran and along with myself, my fellow horde players noticed this as well. This is not a survival horror mode, its a Shoot the hell outa everything mode.

Player choice with characters.
its gone, its that simple, spawn in with a character u like, and get stuck with the ■■■■■■ guns they give u with ef all ammo, yeh u can pick up other weapons, but why do that when the in game perk system rewards u only if u use those weapons?

Why cant i build anything i want? why cant i get any gun i want out of the fabricator? wheres the Turret? why does the ammo box only give me 100 rounds for an assault rifle? every game i notice people always run straight for the ammo boxes, sometimes waiting on them to spawn.

It just seems every time they try and innovate and make changes, they move away from what made horde so simple, yet so good;

Heaps of ammo, Heaps of enemy variety, player freedom and the ability to build an epic base.

One more thing, Maps.

Gears 3 clearly had maps designed for horde, and for mulitplayer vs. SandBar and Overpass are 2 of the standouts for horde is Gears 3. This needs to be addressed. Multiplayer Maps are trash for Horde mode.

54 Likes

I agree with everything you said especially the running outta ammo we’re literally fighting over ammo now…

20 Likes

Im glad im not the only one who noticed it. its ridiculous.

6 Likes

Definitely need way more ammo

6 Likes

Where’s the friken weapons locker??
Is there a list somewhere showing who can build what? I’m guessing engineer is the only one who can build most of the base items now?

1 Like

Anyone can build lockers, the problem is everyone receives power and can either upgrade their own perks or donate to the fabricator which of course no one does.