Help me understand why 90% of players in this game refuse to use the lancer

I consider myself a supporting player by mostly using the lancer or enforcer depending on the map, and I constantly have to deal with these players who think they have God-like gnashers constantly rushing the enemy for close range and doing nothing to support other players, in fact they do the opposite.

This happens in more than 50% of the games I play, and it’s more than annoying to have some kid trash talk and send dumb messages to you talkin’ about how only scrubs use lancers and enforcers, when the reality is it’s players like that that constantly block more than half the shots I would be hitting if he wasn’t strafing back and forth trying to land gnasher shots.

So since I’m relatively new to this franchise, I just wonder if there is some culture in this community that just overrides common sense, the common sense that would tell the player that instead of getting his head blown off for the 4th time in a row, to just step back and use some combined lancer fire on the enemy instead. Practically every time our team loses, it’s because of basic stuff like this, and one of the main reasons being some sort of shame stigma toward any player that uses anything but a gnasher.

could it players watching pro players and just trying to copy them? Do players find it a form of “cheating” to get a quick down with an enforcer instead of risking some ping warrior blowin’ head off from 15 feet away?

The way I see it, the lancer and enforcer do damage, and they are obviously more effective than gnashers in many instances, yet I rarely ever see any player besides myself use them.

SO Gears community, I ask again. What is it with the lancer hate?

1 Like

You aren’t going to get any random Gears player on your team to change their gameplay or support your plays for that to happen there needs to be a mutual respect.