Gears 5 OP 5 Card Spreadsheet

Hello fellow Gears!

I put together a spreadsheet a while back to keep up with my card/skills data so that I would know how far away I was from maxing certain classes, either via the number of Card Dupes I needed or the Gears Coins required to reach max.

I’ve decided that it is now ready for public consumption, but I’ve never done anything like this before, so please let me know if this link does not work:

I’m not sure how well this will work with Google Sheets, so you may want to download it and open in Excel. I super-duper promise this is a safe, virus free file!

Data
On the first tab, labeled “Data”, you’ll need to go Class by Class, card by card and fill out your own information. As mentioned on this tab, I’ve left the first Class filled out with my current data for reference.

You only need to enter data on three columns: Level, Dupes at Level, and Horde Order. A fourth column, Sort, can/should be used AFTER you fill out your Horde Order column for each class. Per the instructions on the screen, there are detailed instructions in comments of cells if you hover over the red triangle

Summary
On the second tab, labeled “Summary”, you will see a bunch of summarized data based on what you fill in on the Data tab. You can use the filters on the column headings to sort or filter the data to your liking.

Also, on the Summary tab, in the top left, you’ll see a cell that says “Select Metric:”, and beside it, the default is “Card Dupes.” If you click on the “Card Dupes” cell, which is shaded slightly yellow, you should get a drop down which will allow you to select “Gears Coins” instead.

Removing certain Types or Classes via the filter will cause all of the Totals lines at the bottom to re-calculate with just the displayed data point.

Please let me know if you all find any errors and if you find it helpful. I know I certainly do! :grinning:

6 Likes

Wow dude,

I stand by what I said before. Nice work.

Cheers!

2 Likes