Gears 5 at E3 2019

Gears 5 will be at the Xbox E3 Briefing on Sunday, June 9th beginning 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm GMT. https://Xbox.com/E3

7 Likes

So. I guess that actually is the cover art…

Look forward to it

1 Like

At least this cover art is more detailed and higher resolution. :face_with_monocle:

2 Likes

Leads me to think that the Sept release date is more reliable then

2 Likes

Del Holding a Fire Thrower :sob::raised_hands:

Or a mini gun :thinking:

3 Likes

Looks like a flame thrower.

3 Likes

Excellent :smiling_imp:

The Scorcher Execution was one of my favourites :metal:

2 Likes

It’s a Scorcher not a flame thrower, get it right for heavens sake!

1 Like

Forgive me Tony😢

1 Like

I’ll let it slide this time

1 Like

And if it happens again?

I’ll probably end up letting it slide anyways so

1 Like

:heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart::heart:

Well, at least we can make details out more clearly now. Also, is that a Warden with a helmet I spot there? Sure looks like it to me. Not sure about that thing above it though. Some kind of Scion/Berserker hybrid? At first I thought it resembled a Kantus a little when the unconfirmed low res version of the cover went around, but not so much now.

ffs that cover art was real?

2 Likes

Lol guess so.

Puts a horrible taste in my mouth and makes me worried for the Gears 5 art design. Hopefully E3 can get my hopes back up

4 Likes

Yeah that cover hasn’t been that well received from what I gather

I’ll get it on Game Pass this year so I don’t have to look at the cover

2 Likes

Legit the only reason I thought it was fake was because it was so bad LOL

3 Likes