Game Types and Aim Assist

Id really appreciate it if they put dodgeball back in the game. It already sucks that they took execution completely out even in private so we can’t play it in UMG. And ranked youre forced to play king if you have more than one friend on. Why is ranked turning into one-shot game types? And with aim assist the Lancer is ridiculous seeing them shoot behind you but its causing damage. Thats bs. Theyre really blowing it with 5. I started playing because of execution now I cant even play it in private. At least bring back more game types then, like wingman or dodgeball.

The aim assist is ■■■ wym?

It’s more of a hindrance than a help

Why do people still think there’s aim assist? Like you can turn the setting on and off and immediately tell that it doesn’t do anything.

Ranked demands it even if you turn it off it’s still on by default.

Something I’ve been against, it’s super corny, I remember previous Gears weren’t as heavy with the aim assist.

1 Like

You can do whatever you want to the setting, it doesn’t make a difference. There’s no aim assist, there’s universal magnetism that you can’t turn off. You’re also remembering incorrectly, because they had more aim assist than this game does.

All I know is aim assist can’t be turned off in ranked because every modes considered core now

I know you can turn it off in customs & it’s a difference but not all that dramatic

I remember UE when you hit the dome it was skill. I didn’t get much involved with 3 or Judge. I did play around with 4 but not that deep.

It doesn’t exist in ranked, it’s not that you can’t turn it off — you can’t turn it on.

Hmm thought somewhere someone said all core was mandatory maybe misheard then

Because I can see someone shooting past me and im taking a lot of damage

They really do need to add more game modes to ranked, hopefully they can add Guardian and Dodgeball, I used to play Dodgeball a lot in Gears 4.