Feedback from a new player to the GoW games

Let me just start by stating this VERY clearly:
I am NEW to Gears of War, started to play about 1.5 weeks ago, I played GoW4 for a few hours before Gears 5 got released. BUT I have played games since the 80s, and I have played many different types of games, also several PvP games. Ok, so now that is out of the way.

Now, on to my feedback on the game, comming from a totally new player to the saga.

The good:
Game engine mod/FPS/performance. Stellar!

Graphics

Sounds

Most likely the campaign, but I have not had time to play it.

Feel of the weapons/gunplay

The bad:
Store prices! They are for the most part very high for a full price game.

VERY BAD After reading an analyses of the star/Tour of Duty system, it may looks like this is made so only the ‘no-lifers’ (read: playing many hours each and every day) will be able to get the rewards, even though the events last for 3 whole months. If this is correct, TC serisouly need to redo this system. A reward system that is based on this much gameplay needed over the whole events timeline of 3 months, has to be one of the worst ideas in game history! So to sum this up; if you want to complete all the comming Tours of Duty in this game, you need to play several hours each and every day, year round. If people do not think this is a bad idea, they need to step away from their game and rethink their life, seriously! VERY BAD

Shotgun one-shot gameplay (I know its THE GoW thing, but still)

Weapon balancing, most assault rifles and SMGs are too low damage compared to the shotguns, snipers, exploding weapons. Please balance this a bit more out. Putting close to a whole mag of a Lancer into the enemy should down him, clearly, but looks like it does not.

Some keys are missing in the GUI, like F for putting down an item in Horde. The key for putting down the items are missing in the visual GUI when carriying an item.