Escape for noobs

I’ll admit, I’m a total noob at Escape. I’ve only played a handful of times and I can’t say I love it. But I’d like to give it a chance and see if I can get into it. Anyway I tried playing a Hive the other day .( I think it was called The Line?) Basically it was a bunch of Scions with mutators. Very tough. Anyway I played on Inconceivable because I like a challenge. I used my level 17 Veteran and we could get absolutely nowhere. We killed a few scions but basically we got destroyed. I run out of ammo in no time at all.

Bottom line : what the hell are you supposed to do again a bunch of OP Scions with almost no ammo? Is there a class that works best for Escape?

1 Like

Choice of class plays a big part in Escape in my opinion. For each hive, I think it’s fair to say that there is a kinda meta “A-Team” - 3 classes who are seen by the majority of players to be the absolute strongest choices for that hive, and this varies from hive to hive. It’s all about playing to your classes strengths as much as possible.

Some hives are easier than others and the meta “A-Team” will vary more. It’s really a matter of opinion though and some people prefer others.

The main thing that determines which classes are most useful; are: (1) weapons and ammo available from supply rooms; and (2) possible enemy spawns which determine what threats there are, and what weapons can be acquired along the way.

Now, the content of supply rooms will NEVER change - the positions an item spawns in may change, but if Supply Room A contains a Longshot and a Lancer; and 3 large ammo boxes, then Supply Room A will ALWAYS contain those items. Just that the Longshot may spawn on the table, or on the shelf, or on the floor.