Does Gears 5 actively seek bad players to match with good players?

Long thread, grab popcorn, grab drink, get fat, laugh at how terrible this thread is.

I wanted to do a bit of an experiment on the matchmaking in Gears 5 and how it pairs players.

Because my experience with being paired with random players as a solo player is always just painful.

I’m sure the game doesn’t just take your rank into consideration, so Silver, Gold, Onyx etc, and attempts to calculate an even match based purely on that.

But other statistics as well to make sure good players are matched with bad/below average players to even the matchmaking out and attempt to create a balanced match, basically like the old system did.

Which is why searching as a good solo player will almost always land you with the below average teammates.
And i think a lot of good solo players can relate to that and back that statement up.

So i made a “smurf” account, i’ve never done this before. I think it’s pretty sad when people create new accounts just to stomp on new players ruining their experience. So i’m only doing this for the purposes of this experiment.

I’ve played 27 matches of KOTH, I’ve won 9 and lost 18. Yeah i know right a lot of loses.
I come top of my team in all 27 matches win or lose, so you know who to look at in the screenshots.
I also made sure to play between 7pm and 11pm UK time in the weekdays so more or less at peak times.
I have had no idle players who weren’t playing so that doesn’t factor into any of the loses.
Crossplay is also on to help improve wait times to see if that makes a difference.

The first 4 matches were as i expected, a complete breeze. Won with no problems as obviously i was against genuine Bronze/Silver players. I found all 4 of these matches extremely quickly, well within 30 seconds.