Could someone please explain the bonus cards for daily horde challenges?

It is probably because I am a dimwit, but I don’t really understand the rewards for doing the daily horde challenges. Today the rewards were 6 cards for Incon, 3 for Advanced and 1000 XP for Beginner. So far so good. I assume that doing it on Incon willl get me 9 cards plus 1000 XP on top of what I’d normally get (4 cards for Frenzy, so a total of 13 cards?). But then it also says Double Cards 4/4.

So someone with more brain cells than me, can you please put it all together and tell me what it all means? How can there be double cards, when you always get 6 cards for a frenzy run and 10 for a 1-50 run regardless of difficulty?

1 Like

Have you ever played escape?

Yes my man, I’ve played Escape. I’m not very good at it though. But I haven’t tried it since Op5 started, only Horde.

In escape you get the extra cards for new hives but only so many (usually 30), this is the exact same thing, but for the daily/featured hive/map

The 1 time cards are awarded seperately, and the double cards are awarded the higher the difficulty. So doing one Master-run is enough to deplete them.

Ok thanks. I think the thing that is confusing is it says double cards 4/4 which suggests you’ll get up to 4 cards, but then below it it says you’ll get 6 cards for Incon.

yes you will only get 4 extra cards, you get these cards at normal intervals, so for frenzy you would get 2 cards on waves 4/8/12 and finish, but you can only get 4 extra cards, so if you did a 1-50 you would get 2 cards on waves 5/10/15/20 but after that only one card per 5 waves.

The 6 cards for incon are sperate and mean if you complete horde on incon you will get those extra 6 cards.

Hope that makes sense

Thanks yes I think so. They’re basically separate bonuses.

cheers gang.

2 Likes