Architect Cards?

With the newly buffed Promo classes I’ve been enjoying the Architect. It is by no means the most efficient or powerful engineer, but I particularly love their Ult, and shooting things in the back in general.

For Horde specially I struggle finding the best skill combination. I like Decoy Duration AND Increased duration while dealing ballistic damage but find if I want to run both I need to sacrifice Stim Batteries.

The increased Stim (which looks significant on paper) does not seem as effective in practice - but I want their regenerating stim card to be as useful as possible by having as much stim as able.

As an engineer I don’t want to sacrifice Efficient Repair, nor do I want to get rid of Deception as it’s one of the only reliable forms of damage for the Architect and obviously synergizes well with their Ult.

Thoughts? What should I be running for Horde? Is double stim worth it?

1 Like

I run
Stim
Extend Holo
Tool efficient
More holo time
Repairing decreasing utl duration

Stim batteries is cool but you rarely at full

2 Likes

This makes sense. I’ll try it. Stim Batteries might have more functionality when the Stim regeneration is maxed out so there’s an actually chance of fully utilizing it.

Being able to spam your Ult more frequently would also preclude the need for max stim since you’ll theoretically be getting shot at less.

I’d have a hard time ditching Deception but realistically other people should be doing damage for you.

Honestly stim batteries for horde isn’t good
For escape it is

Your role as architect is to provide utility
Stim bats Doesn’t help with that

2 Likes

No. And neither is playing Kat. Bairds DR1 serves the same purpose ( distracting enemies attention away from you) and actually deals damage. Not to mention that Bairds Dmg-potential is way better than Kats.

About what I would say, except we disagreed on the stim part heh.

Ok check It my man
In a team setting architect needs to provide utility