Gears Forums

Anti Battle Royale?

So I been thinking. If I was a lead designer or game developer of Gears of war, I would make a new game mode. Usually people abhors the oversaturation of Battle Royale. How about make a fun game for Gears. Here’s my take.

It’s a BR, with a hybrid of Overrun from judgment and Attrition from Titan fall 2and Halo reach invasion . It’s a idea so I haven’t fleshed it out.

Locust and Human war. 50 vs 50

Spawns are counts are 10, same for locust.

COG must either defend til evacuation arrives, defend and kill all locust OR build a hammer of dawn station to instantly win, but they have to scavenge some parts in locust territory.

Locust must either kill all Human players, protect seeders or inkers o block out the sky for kryll to act like the Battle Royale ring, or prevent the humans from building the hammer of dawn station or evacuating. There’s a.i mobs such as wretches, tickers and Travers, locust can use vehicles and same for COG(raven, centaur etc) either we can go with kill count or just have it spawn regularly just like in battle field. Humans can create turrets and have human AI help them out defend. (kinda like warzone in halo 5)

Game last either 60 mins or more. If a stalemate happens, Lambent overruns then and no one wins.

It’s sounds crazy autistic and a ideas guy but it’s something I thought of. Anyone can tag along c:

1 Like

As crazy as this sounds we first need a Gears game that can handle 10 players let alone 100

5 Likes

It’s possible, but it really up to how hardware limitation for the new console. PC will do it well, but it’s up if the new Xbone will handle it or how much Papa Microsoft and Phil Sponcer wants to invest in The Coalition.

I think instead of the Battle Royal thing, just a free for all option.

1 Like

No. Just no.

Execution. TDM/Arcade. KoTH. Escalation.
Horde. Escape.
No social playlists, all ranked.
Perfection in quantity and quality.