Anchor Ammo Regen vs Demo Ammo Regen

Prologue ( so to speak)

I did a Frenzy on Master on Vasgar playing as Anchor. I got this class to level 18 thought it’s time to dip my toes in Master runs.

The game went well but at the very beginning I had a bit of an argument with the host who was Demo.

After wave 1 Demo via mic asked everyone to deposit. I wrote in game chat that I need to perk my ammo regen.
To which she replied that she also needs to perk Ammo regen but she deposited so engie can build a base and lockers.

Now from what I’ve played so far as Anchor, I know this class is very tanky and self-efficient. However, I’ve never played as Demo. So my question is “ Is Ammo regen the same for both Demo and Anchor?”

I haven’t used a locker during that game and it feels kinda dumb for Anchor to deposit so engie can build a locker which will be used by another class…

Just to add as a side note - I was running out of ammo because I deposited and 1 ammo box was not enough for me ( the other ammo box was either taken or i don’t have time to run across the map to get it)

Perking up Ammo Regen helps Anchor way more than Demo because the weapons they use are different.

Perking Ammo Regen up to 8 allows the Boltok to basically have infinite ammo which is really good considering how much DPS boltok with bleed damage can do. The same cannot be said for Demo regenning explosives as the regen for explosives (which is what Demo should be using) is painfully slow in comparison. So Anchor gets a lot more out of Ammo regen than Demo does.

9 Likes

All that Anchor needs is Ammo Regen on lvl 5. That’s vastly different for Demo. The way the majority plays Demo, Demo requires a level 4 locker (if not two) to be efficient.
There is a way to play Demo without lockers which either relies on buying frags or dunking into ammo regen (or doing both). But that’s a slightly more complicated playstyle and requires you to use your brain.